The Republican Secretaries of State Committee (RSSC) is committed to electing Republican secretaries of state across the country and preserving the integrity of elections. In addition to overseeing free and fair elections, many secretaries also oversee trademark and business registration, run the library and archives operation, manage professional licensing and perform other critical tasks that encourage economic development within the state. The Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC) welcomed the RSSC to its group of caucuses in 2007 and, since then, the committee has assisted in victories, leading to the election of 31 of the 50 secretaries of state offices nationwide today, after flipping four seats from Democrat to Republican and re-electing one in the 2016 election.


Barbara Cegavske | Nevada聽Secretary of State

Barbara Cegavske was elected as Nevada Secretary of State in 2014 and assumed office on January 5, 2015. With more than 33 years of combined public service and small business experience, Cegavske brings a unique blend of business acumen and legislative expertise to the Secretary of State鈥檚 office.

Cegavske entered public service in 1996 when she was elected to serve in the Nevada Assembly representing Clark County District 5 for three consecutive terms…

Read More


Catherine Onnen
For press inquiries about the RSSC, please email聽